56 Sherlock Holmes stories in 56 days

56 Sherlock Holmes stories in 56 days – look out for my new blogging challenge starting on the 20th September to celebrate the launch of my novel, Barefoot on Baker Street.

Now that my novel is complete, I do miss my daily dose of writing about Sherlock Holmes and have decided to take on the challenge of reading and blogging about one short story every day until I have covered all 56.  Though it will be a pleasure to re-visit the stories, almost like popping around for a cup of tea with an old friend, trying to do this and write about it on top of my frantically busy full-time job and promoting my novel at book signings etc will be a challenge indeed.

But, I do like to push myself and will certainly enjoy sharing my thoughts on each story as well as seeing if my readers agree with them.  I will be marking each story out of ten then ranking them in order as I go.

The first story I will be commenting on is A Scandal in Bohemia, then a new one each day from then on until I have covered all 56.  Do look in each day to see what I think and share your own thoughts, you can also subscribe to the site.

Wish me luck.

About barefootonbakerstreet

Author from Shropshire
This entry was posted in 56 Sherlock Holmes stories in 56 days, Barefoot on Baker Street, Sherlock Holmes. Bookmark the permalink.